2019-2020 Policy Fellows

Meet the Fellows

Raine Arndt-Couch, JD, LCSW /LCSW-C, CCM

Dennis W. Boyd Jr. Head Shot

Dennis W. Boyd, Jr.

Lisa Castagnola, MA, MSW, LCSW

Case Manager at Sharp Rees-Stealy Medical Centers

Owner/Consultant of Mr. Boyd, LLC

CASS Program Director of New Alternatives Inc.

Arnold, MD
Jamaica, NY
San Diego, CA

Nickolas Davis

Jonathan Dennehy, LMSW

Arash Diba, LMSW

Behavioral Health Care Manager at WellCare Health Plans, Inc.

Deputy Project Manager at Maximus Inc.

Program Coordinator at Housing Works

Orlando, FL
New York, NY
New York, NY

Antoinette “Annie” Grier, MSW

Amber Joiner-Hill, MSSW

Diamond Lee, MSW

Director of Community at Partnerships and Training Institute of Justice Research and Development (Florida State University)

Associate Policy Analyst at Chapin Hall

Associate Director of Regional Collaboration, SPA 8 at Los Angeles County Department of Health Services

Tallahassee, FL
Chicago, IL
Los Angeles, CA

Sangeun “Isabel” Lee, MSW, LSW

Haileigh Nelson, LMSW

Ria Rodney, MSW, BSN-RN

External Supervisor at Pennsylvania Health and Wellness

Director of Care Coordination at The Institute for Family Health

Registered Nurse at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Philadelphia, PA
Harlem, NY
Brooklyn, NY

Grace Rudatsikira, MSW, LCSW-C, LICSW

Colleen Sinsky

Clinical Supervisor at The Salvation Army

Coordinated Entry System Coordinator at Homeless Leadership Coalition

Takoma Park, MD
Bend, OR

Meet the Mentors

Ruth Arumala, DO, MPH

Katharine Briar-Lawson, MSW, PhD


Obstetrician-Gynecologist at Texas Health

Dean Emeritus and Professor at the University at Albany State University of New York School of Social Welfare

Criminal Justice, Legal Studies & Social Work, Faculty Instructor at the Missouri Western State University

Mansfield, TX
Albany, NY
St. Joseph, MO

Lauri Goldkind, LMSW, PhD

Mark W. Lamar, MSW, MBA, LCSW

Antoine Lovell, MPA, LMSW, PhD (c)

Associate Professor at Graduate School of Social Service Fordham University

Executive Director, Office of Field Education at Rutgers University School of Social Work

Assistant Professor at Delaware State University School of Social Work

New York, NY
New Brunswick, NJ
New York, NY

Ron Manderscheid, PhD

Murali D. Nair, MSW, DSW, MS, PhD

Ijeoma Opara, PhD, LMSW, MPH

Executive Director of the National Association of County Behavioral Health and Developmental Disability Directors & National Association for Rural Mental Health

Clinical Professor at USC Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work

Assistant Professor at Stony Brook University School of Social Welfare

Washington, D.C.
Los Angeles, CA
Stony Brook, NY

La Shawn Paul, DSW, LCSW, ACSW

Todd Rofuth, MSW, LMSW, DSW

Linda Schmidt, MLPA, MSW, PhD

Owner and Therapist of Social Work Diva

Chair and Professor Department of Social Work Southern Connecticut State University

Assistant Professor at the Western Michigan University School of Social Work

Brooklyn, NY
New Haven, CT
Kalamazoo, MI

Nancy Wackstein, MSW

Marcella Wilson, PhD

Director, Community Engagement and Partnerships at Fordham University Graduate School of Social Service

Chief Executive Officer & Founder of Transition to Success™

New York, NY
Pasadena, MD

Funded by