Journal

Human Service Organizations: Leadership, Management and Governance JournalThe Human Service Organizations: Management, Leadership & Governance Journal (formerly called Administration in Social Work) is the official journal of the Network.

This highly respected, peer-reviewed journal is available 24/7 with a subscription and will keep you up to date on theory, practice, and research, with specific attention given to the relationship between social administration and social policy planning. For your professional development, this is a must read.

This journal is available for free with purchase of registration to our Annual Management conference.

Subscribe to the Human Service Organizations Journal with a low annual NSWM Member “Practitioner Rate” of $20.00

Members of The Network for Social Work Management (NSWM) can receive an annual online subscription to the Human Service Organizations: Management, Leadership & Governance journal at a special society member rate of $20 USD. Contact +44 (0)20 7017 5543 (UK), 1(215) 625-8900, option 4 (US) or societies@tandf.co.uk to subscribe.

Interested in writing for the journal? Please visit the Taylor and Francis website for more information, and/or click here to view the submission guidelines.

Want to serve as reviewer for HSO? Please email Alexis Biedermann.

HUMAN SERVICE ORGANIZATIONS: MANAGEMENT, LEADERSHIP, & GOVERNANCE

EDITORS-IN-CHIEF

Karen Hopkins
Associate Professor
School of Social Work, University of Maryland
Email | khopkins@ssw.umaryland.edu

Bowen McBeath
Professor
School of Social Work, Portland State University
Email | mcbeath@pdx.edu

 MANAGING EDITOR

AMANDA MOSBY – University of Maryland

Editorial Advisory Board

Stephanie Berzin 
Associate Professor
School of Social Work, Boston College
Email | berzin@bc.edu

Alicia Bunger
Associate Professor
College of Social Work, Ohio State University
Email | burger.5@osu.edu

Sarah Carnochan 
Research Director, Mack Center on Nonprofit & Public Sector Management in the Human Services School of Social Welfare, University of California, Berkeley
Email | scarnochan@berkeley.edu

Emmeline Chuang
Assistant Professor
Department of Health Policy and Management
University of California Los Angeles
Email | emchuang@ucla.edu

Crystal Collins-Carmago
Associate Dean for Research and Professor
Kent School of Social Work, Louisville, Louisville
Email |

Nancy Dickinson 
Clinical Professor
School of Social Work, University of Maryland
Email | ndickinson@ssw.umaryland.edu

Philip Gillingham
Faculty of Health and Behavioral Sciences
University of Queensland
Email | p.gillingham@uq.edu

Lauri Goldkind
Associate Professor
Graduate School of Social Service, Fordham University
Email |

Geetha Gopalan
Associate Professor
Silberman School of Social Work at Hunter College
Email |

Erick G. Guerrero
Assistant Professor
School of Social Work, University of Southern California
Email | erickgue@usc.edu

Anna Haley
Associate Professor
School of Social Work, Rutgers University
Email |

Femida Handy
Professor and PhD Program Director
School of Social Policy & Practice, University of Pennsylvania
Email |

Cheryl Hyde
Associate Professor
School of Social Work, Temple University
Email | chyde@temple.edu

Kristina Jaskyte
Associate Professor
School of Social Work, University of Georgia
Email | kjaskyte@gmail.com

Susan J. Lambert
Associate Professor
School of Social Service Administration, The University of Chicago
Email |

James M. Mandiberg
Associate Professor
Silberman School of Social Work at Hunter College, CUNY
Email |

Lawrence L. Martin
Professor
Doctoral Program in Public Affairs, University of Central Florida
Email | martinl@mail.ucf.edu

Michàlle E. Mor Barak 
Dean’s Professor of Social Work & Business and Chair of Department of Social Change & Innovation
School of Social Work, University of Southern California
Email | morbarak@usc.edu

Monica Nandan 
Director of Strategic Partnerships and Social Impact & Professor of Social Work and Human Services
WellStar College of Health and Human Services, Kennesaw State University
Email |

Monica Pérez-Jolles 
Assistant Professor of Social Work, Department of Social Change and Innovation
School of Social Work, University of Southern California
Email |

Hillel Schmid
Professor
The Paul Baerwald School of Social Work and Social Welfare
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Email | hillels@mscc.huji.ac.il

Michael L. Shier
Assistant Professor
Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work, University of Toronto
Email | m.shief@utoronto.ca

Karun K. Singh
Professor of Teaching
School of Social Work, Rutgers University
Email | ksingh@ssw.rutgers.edu

Matthew Spitzmueller
Assistant Professor,
School of Social Work, Syracuse University
Email |

Rebecca Wells
Professor
School of Public Health, The University of Texas
Email | Rebecca.S.Wells@uth.tmc.edu

Cathleen E. Willging
Senior Research Scientist
Pacific Institute for Research and Evaluation, Behavioral health Research Center of the Southwest
Email |

Allison Zippay
Professor and Director for Center for Leadership and Management
School of Social Work, Rutgers University
Email | zippay@ssw.rutgers.edu