Journal

Human Service Organizations: Leadership, Management and Governance JournalThe Human Service Organizations: Leadership, Management and Governance Journal (formerly called Administration in Social Work) is the official journal of the Network.

This highly respected, peer-reviewed journal is available 24/7 with a subscription and will keep you up to date on theory, practice, and research, with specific attention given to the relationship between social administration and social policy planning. For your professional development, this is a must read.

This journal is available for free with purchase of registration to our Annual Management conference.

 

Interested in writing for the journal? Please visit the Taylor and Francis website for more information, and/or click here to view the submission guidelines.

Want to serve as reviewer for HSO? Please email Alexis Biedermann.

HUMAN SERVICE ORGANIZATIONS: MANAGEMENT, LEADERSHIP, & GOVERNANCE

EDITORS-IN-CHIEF

Karen Hopkins
Associate Professor
School of Social Work, University of Maryland
Email | khopkins@ssw.umaryland.edu

Bowen McBeath
Professor
School of Social Work, Portland State University
Email | mcbeath@pdx.edu

 MANAGING EDITOR

TIFFANY NEWTONUniversity of Maryland

Editorial Advisory Board

Kristina Jaskyte Bahr
Associate Professor
School of Social Work, University of Georgia
Email | kjaskyte@gmail.com

Stephanie Berzin 
Associate Professor
School of Social Work, Boston College
Email | berzin@bc.edu

Alicia Bunger
Associate Professor
College of Social Work, Ohio State University
Email | burger.5@osu.edu

Sarah Carnochan 
Research Director, Mack Center on Nonprofit & Public Sector Management in the Human Services School of Social Welfare, University of California, Berkeley
Email | scarnochan@berkeley.edu

Emmeline Chuang
Assistant Professor
Department of Health Policy and Management
University of California Los Angeles
Email | emchuang@ucla.edu

Nancy Dickinson 
Clinical Professor
School of Social Work, University of Maryland
Email | ndickinson@ssw.umaryland.edu

Philip Gillingham
Faculty of Health and Behavioral Sciences
University of Queensland
Email | p.gillingham@uq.edu

Erick G. Guerrero
Assistant Professor
School of Social Work, University of Southern California
Email | erickgue@usc.edu

Cheryl Hyde
Associate Professor
School of Social Work, Temple University
Email | chyde@temple.edu

Jean Kruzich
Associate Professor
School of Social Work, University of Washington
Email | kruzichj@uw.edu

Lawrence L. Martin
Professor
Doctoral Program in Public Affairs, University of Central Florida
Email | martinl@mail.ucf.edu

Michàlle More Barak 
Dean’s Professor of Social Work & Business and Chair of Department of Social Change & Innovation
School of Social Work, University of Southern California
Email | morbarak@usc.edu

Jennifer E. Mosley
Associate Professor
School of Social Service Administration, University of Chicago
Email | mosley@uchicago.edu

Hillel Schmid
Professor
The Paul Baerwald School of Social Work and Social Welfare
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Email | hillels@mscc.huji.ac.il

Michael L. Shier
Assistant Professor
Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work, University of Toronto
Email | m.shief@utoronto.ca

Karun K. Singh
Professor of Teaching
School of Social Work
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Email | ksingh@ssw.rutgers.edu

Brenda D. Smith 
Associate Professor and Ph.D. Program Director
School of Social Work, University of Alabama
Email | bsmith2@sw.ua.edu

Rebecca Wells
Professor
School of Public Health, The University of Texas
Email | Rebecca.S.Wells@uth.tmc.edu

Allison Zippay
Professor and Director for Center for Leadership and Management
School of Social Work, Rutgers University
Email | zippay@ssw.rutgers.edu