Upcoming Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Lunch & Learn Series: Board Development presented

October 28, 2015 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm PDT

October 28, 2015 2:00 PM EDT (11:00 AM PDT) Lunch and Learn Series: Board Development presented by Sarah Lange

In survey after survey, Executive Directors and Directors of Development site under-performing boards as one of the top 3 challenges they face in their work. It doesn’t have to be this way! There are many simple ways we can help our boards contribute at a level that is more in alignment with their potential. Sarah Lange, MSW, owns New Era, which focuses on fundraising, board development, strategic planning and communications. She has helped 200+ agencies, raised more than $72M, is an author, has led hundreds of workshops and taught at Clark, Boston University, Worcester State & U-Mass Boston.
Participants will:
  • Gain an understanding of the common challenges faced when working with boards
  • Learn at least 3 strategies for improving board performance
  • Discover new ways to structure boards and meetings

Details

Date:
October 28, 2015
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:

Organizers

NSWM
Sarah Lange